In this article:

John Stagg

Partner
Events

SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Award for Restaurant of the Year gets Thomson & Bancks sponsorship. Cast your votes!

March 26, 2018

Thomson & Bancks Solicitors are delighted to announce our sponsorship of the Restaurant of the Year category at the inaugural SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards!

First published in 2007, SoGlos was one of the UK’s first regional online magazines written by professional journalists. Since then they’ve been leaders in bringing attention to the county’s finest restaurants, cafes, pubs, venues, boutique shops, and more.

The Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards consist of 20 categories celebrating the region’s lifestyle and cultural achievements. The residents and business owners of Gloucestershire will be able to make their voices heard as the winners will be determined by a public vote.

Voting is open now and will close on Monday 30 April 2018. The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony to be held on Wednesday 16 May 2018 at Blackfriars Priory, Gloucester.

Associate Solicitor, John Stagg said of the recent sponsorship:

“We’re honoured to be involved in rewarding the lifestyle achievements of our home county. Our roots were laid in Gloucestershire and can be traced back to a small Tewkesbury start-up practice in 1830. We’re proud of our heritage and are proud to support the achievements of our amazing county’s finest eateries.”

If you’ve had the fortune of dining at many of the restaurants that made the shortlist, you’ll know that this is a category with strong competition. The fine dining experience in Gloucestershire is worthy of praise indeed and we wish all of the nominees the very best of luck. Let the voting commence!

The Restaurant of the Year shortlist is as follows:

288 Bar & Wok | barandwok.com

Barnsley House | barnsleyhouse.com

Ellenborough Park | ellenboroughpark.com

Gloucester Studio | gloucesterstudio.com

Le Champignon Sauvage | lechampignonsauvage.co.uk

Lumiere Restaurant | lumiere.cc

Made By Bob | foodmadebybob.com

Montpellier Lodge | montpellier-lodge.co.uk

Prithvi | prithvirestaurant.com

Purslane Restaurant | purslane-restaurant.co.uk

The Barn at Severn & Wye | severnandwye.co.uk

The Coconut Tree | thecoconut-tree.com

The Fire Station | thefirestationcheltenham.co.uk

The Greenway Hotel & Spa | thegreenwayhotelandspa.com

The Old Stocks Inn | oldstocksinn.com

The Slaughters Manor House | slaughtersmanor.co.uk

The Wharf House | thewharfhouse.co.uk

The White Spoon | thewhitespoon.co.uk

 

Visit SoGlos’ website to cast a vote for your favourite, and while you’re there, take a look at their other categories.

Thomson & Bancks Solicitors provides an uncompromised legal service for the residents and businesses of Gloucestershire and the wider region with bases in Cheltenham, Tewkesbury, and Pershore. The firm traces its heritage back to the 1830s and today offers a range of tailored legal services delivered by a team of trusted, local professionals providing a one-stop destination for those requiring high quality legal advice and representation on matters as diverse as: business affairs; dispute resolution; property; injury and medical negligence compensation; family law; powers of attorney; wills and administration of estates.

 

Get in touch

Talk to our expert solicitors about your legal requirements